Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tributo a Michael J. Jackson:Better On The Other Side – Letras y sentido


El Jueves 25 de Junio por la noche, trás conocer la muerte de Michael J. Jackson, the Game instrumentó y reunió una sinfonía de cantantes para agradecer a Michael Jackson lo que significó en su vida.

Este tributo, “Better on the other Side”, salió en el canal de  radio de Los Angeles llamado “Power 106” el viernes 26 de Junio. En la canción colaboran  Chris Brown, Diddy, Polow Da Don, Mario Winans, Usher and Boyz II Men.

La canción empieza con Diddy dando testimonio de la influencia de M.J.J. “Me hicistes creer que podía hacer cualquier cosa”, “Hicistes que el mundo bailara. Hicistes que la música cobrara vida“. (“You made the world dance. You made the music come to life.”)

Chris Brown canta el estribillo: “This the type of song that makes the angels cry/ Look up in the sky and I wonder why/ Why you had to go, go/ I know it’s better on the other side.”   (“Este es el tipo de canción que hace llorar a los angeles, miro al cielo y me pregunto por qué/por qué tuvistes que irte, irte/ Sé que el otro lado es mejor”).

La canción, producida por el DJ Khalil hizo su debut en el programa matinal de radio “Big Boy’s Neighborhood” y en “Skeetox”, un programa de radio afiliado a The Game.

            Merece la pena aprender inglés aunque solo sea para conocer y entender el significado de esta hermosa canción, la cual constituye, para mi, el mejor tributo a Michael J. Jackson.

             R.I.P. my dear love.

 

 

[Diddy talking]
I remember the first time I seen you moonwalk,
I believed I could do anything,
you made the world dance,
you made the music come to life

[Chris brown – Chorus]
This the type of song that make the angels cry,
I look up in the sky and I wonder why?
why you had to go, go

I know its  better on the other side,
You were chosen from the start
I NEVER GONNA LET YOU GO,

(We’ll never forget you)

[The Game]
Who’s Michael Jackson?,
You’re Michael Jackson,
I’m Michael Jackson,
We’re all Michael Jackson,
I guess what I’m asking is EVERYBODY BOW THEIR HEAD FOR A LEGEND

Dont breathe for a second,
Now let the air out, grab the hand of somebody you care about,
So you can hear my message, my confession,
somebody tell Usher, I seen the moonwalk,                                                                                                                                                          I guess the young thriller touched him,

Like he touched me,

Like he touched you,
So carry on his legacy, something I must do,

And I trust you lighting candles, concrete visuals, me and my brothers listen to Jacksons 5 in the living room,
First thing i did when i heard was call Puff,
Cause him and Mike tried to stop the beef between us,
Who was us?

Me and fifty, that beef is dead, him and Mike Jackson gonna take us to the ledge.

[Chorus – Estribillo]

 

As I’m pouring out this liquor candles start to flicker,
When list my air ones, MJ was my nier.
Not the one that play ball, the one with the hollywood star,
And since I’m a hollywood star I’m gonna tell you my story,
Never had a family that close, never see Barry Gordy walking through interscope,
Just like me, they always had Mike in a scope,
No matter what you say,
I’m gonna love him and he’s still dope,

Let me take you back to 85 when I was in a zone,

Dancing for my momma thriller jacket with all the zippers on,
Now im doing 90 about to crash in this Aston,
Listening to Outcast, I’m sorry Mrs Jackson
Anything I can ever do to better you

Your son was our king so we wont Corretta you,
I’m writing this letter to all the Jackson kids, we’re all Jackson kids,

TIME TO LET US THROUGH.

[Chorus – Estribillo]

 

People can say what they want say about you,

 We gonna remember the miracles that you showed us,

 Through your music,

Through your dance, your philantropy.

 You were the one that made us all realize that we are the world,

You are the one that showed us that we could moonwalk

You gave us the beat,

You gave us the rythm, you gave us the soul.

THROUGH US  your legacy lives on,

We can’t stop now,

We won’t stop now, Mike Jackson.”

Una respuesta

  1. Dejo mucha huella en el mundo Michael Jackson

    julio 22, 2009 en 11:13 pm

Responder

